Volunteer info sessions

Share your CS passion with students. Volunteer with TEALS.

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Philanthropies TEALS (Technology Education and Learning Support) Program. Ready to become a TEALS volunteer and use your skills to inspire the coders and creators of tomorrow?

Here is how you can learn more from our team before submitting your volunteer application:

Upcoming info session events

Online info sessions with Q&A

Join the TEALS team and other prospective volunteers for an overview of the impact volunteering makes for teachers and students, real-world examples of how TEALS operates across the country, application and participation logistics, and time for Q&A.

Date Time Presenter(s) Registration link
Tuesday, February 27 12pm ET/9am PT Jeffery Phipps & Alice Paipa-Lenard Click here to register
Thursday, February 29 1pm ET/10am PT Robert Carmichael & Tiffiney Carter-Washington Click here to register
Monday, March 4 6pm ET/3pm PT Jennifer Ozbun & Nitza Harpe Click here to register
Tuesday, March 12 5pm ET/2pm PT Carlota Álvarez & Blanca Gonzalez Click here to register
Wednesday, March 20 6pm ET/3pm PT Christie Peet & Tom O’Connell Click here to register
Thursday, March 28 8pm ET/5pm PT Adam McDonald & Dina Salama Click here to register
Friday, April 5 1pm ET/10am PT Willy Orozco & Matt Williams Click here to register
Monday, April 8 3pm ET/12pm PT Carlota Álvarez & Regional Carrillo Click here to register
Tuesday, April 16 5pm ET/2pm PT Valerae Washington & Regional Carrillo Click here to register
Wednesday, April 24 12pm ET/9am PT Robert Carmichael & Robin Willis Matthews Click here to register
Thursday, May 2 1pm ET/10am PT Michael English & Alice Paipa-Lenard Click here to register
Friday, May 10 6pm ET/3pm PT Dr. DaQuan Bashir & Theresa Yarbough Click here to register
Tuesday, May 14 5pm ET/2pm PT Amber Smith & Blanca Gonzalez Click here to register
Wednesday, May 22 6pm ET/3pm PT Christie Peet & Jasmine Blakemore Click here to register
Thursday, May 30 8pm ET/5pm PT Adam McDonald & Dina Salama Click here to register
Wednesday, June 5 1pm ET/10am PT Michael English & Nitza Harpe Click here to register
Tuesday, June 11 3pm ET/12pm PT Willy Orozco & Kahina Cargile Click here to register
Wednesday, June 19 5pm ET/2pm PT Dr. DaQuan Bashir & Briana Barker Click here to register

In-person events

The TEALS team is working to finalize our in-person events, please check back in early March 2024 for the full listing of events and to register as there will be a limited capacity.

In the meantime, please attend a virtual event, listed above, or contact us with any questions.

Recorded info session

For your convenience, a pre-recorded info session is available. If you have questions after reviewing, please reach out to your local Regional Manager via the contact form.

Chat with the TEALS team in your area

Connect with your local Regional Manager via the TEALS contact form for a brief conversation about volunteering with TEALS.

Stay up-to-date by following us on LinkedIn and Facebook.

Contact us